That’s my man.

Standard

Sitting at my desk, reminiscing on the pumpkin pie he made me yesterday, listening to him at the piano playing and singing How Great Thou Art, I am reminded of just a few of the reason why I love this man. 

We walked around downtown tonight, and ate at Old Siam talking about dreams and ministry and cake toppers and musicals. I can not describe how much I am in love with my best friend. I can’t wait to marry him. No matter what craziness comes our way, we’re going to be fine.

I know a lot of people say this, but I’m 99.99999999999999999999999% sure because we were friends first. Best friends. BFFFFFFFFs. This boy, this man? I’ve loved him longer than I realized I did. We will last because we are built on friendship, trust, and a fat old funny bone. There is nothing I am ashamed for him to know. There is nothing I wouldn’t want to do for him or with him… he is the one I want at my side for everything, and I want to be at his side for everything. We are a team. We love, we accept, and we challenge each other. 

We’re gonna make it. 

One response »

Leave a Reply

